Peer Advisers


    Current Advisers

  • No alternative text

    Daisy Brambila

    Hello! My name is Daisy Brambila and I am currently a second year double majoring in Human Biology and Anthropology on a Pre-Med track. My pronouns are She/Her/Hers and I am from Los Angeles, CA. A big reason why I wanted to become a peer adviser was to build relationships with my peers in STEM and to help students create new opportunities for themselves and their future careers. A fun fact about me is that I have danced folklorico for more than five years!
  • No alternative text

    Rolando Garcia

    My name is Rolando Garcia, my pronouns are He/Him/His, and I am a third year undergraduate student from South Central Los Angeles double majoring in Neuroscience and Psychology. I chose to become a peer adviser because I have been a strong admirer of EOP's mission to, "serve and support first-generation, low-income, and educationally disadvantaged students", and being a STEM Hub peer adviser gives me the privilege and opportunity to lend a helping hand to fellow students whom I can personally relate to and assist. Fun fact about myself... I'm just a Gemini who loves music, film, and sports.
  • No alternative text

    Anahi Munoz

    Hi, my name is Anahi Munoz, I am an incoming second year, and my pronouns are she/her. I am from San Jose and I am a proposed Human Biology major, with the hope of going into the healthcare field. I want to be a peer adviser in order to provide students with the tools they need to succeed and to have someone they can feel comfortable coming too with questions. A fun fact about me is that I started embroidery during quarantine and I have two pet birds who give me kisses.
  • No alternative text

    Miguel Tamayo

    Hey! My name is Miguel Tamayo my pronouns are he/him/his and I'm from Los Angeles. I'm currently a junior studying Electrical Engineering with the hope of working in the aerospace industry one day. I decided to become a peer adviser because I want to help students follow their dreams in the STEM field the same way I received guidance when I arrived at UCSC. A fun fact about me is that I'm obsessed with space and anything that has to do with it!
  • No alternative text

    Kim Ton

    Hi! I am Kimmy Ton. My pronouns are she/her/hers. I am from Fremont, CA. I am a TIM and CS major at the moment. I want to be a peer adviser as I needed a lot of help my first year at UCSC and having support made it easier to navigate my academic career. By being a peer adviser I am giving back to the same program that assisted me before. A fun fact about me is I have a hamster named Beanpaste.